2nd ISD Convention and 19th REF Lecture

Second ISD Annual Convention and 19th REF Professorial Lecture

THEME: Inspiring Ideas / Sharing Solutions / Discovering Dreams

Speaker: Dr. Romeo A. Divinagracia

2nd annual-1

October 19, 20, 21, 2017
EDSA Shangri-La Hotel

ISDFI Annual Convention is an exceptional opportunity to be a part of the growing community of diabetes healthcare professionals. You can connect and collaborate with the leading diabetes related companies and educate yourself about recent diabetes issues, researches and updates that will allow you to provide better diabetes healthcare.

A growing number of attendees every year come for the rich array of continuing education and networking opportunities. They are expecting to learn new therapies, technologies and breakthrough innovations. Most importantly, this community of diabetes healthcare professionals are influencers who can make a difference for your product or service. This must-attend annual gathering is an opportunity for companies and pharmaceuticals to join and become our partners. You cannot afford to miss this event.
2017 Conference Tracks
is about education sessions that focus on the application of teaching and learning principles and/or behavior change to facilitate self-management skills of individuals with diabetes with emphasis on interdisciplinary diabetes care team to tailor interventions to individualized patient self-management education needs.
is about education sessions that focus on pathophysiology, epidemiology, and/or clinical treatment guidelines consistent with diabetes care provider level. is about education sessions that focus on applying principles of practice and/or clinic management that creates and supports successful diabetes care and management practice. is about education sessions that focus on recent and up to date diabetes discoveries, innovations and researches that supports the prevention and care of individuals at risk and with diabetes in a culturally competent manner across the lifespan.
feature an academic and scientific authority chosen to deliver a lecture on his expertise and field of research that contributes to the advancement of the care and practice of diabetes.
2017 Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Over-all convention chair: Francis Pasaporte, MD

Scientific Program • Jeimeen Agra, MD • Rowena Rivera-Libed, MD • Myrissa Alip, MD • Leilani Baldeviso, MD • Rocky Dizon, MD • Melanie Duran, MD
Ways & Means • Marcelo Lim, MD • Elizabeth Ann Catindig, MD • Rima Tan, MD
Invitation & Registration • Nines Bautista, MD • Ronaldo Toledo, MD • Danilo Baldemor, MD • Leyden Florido, RN • Edwin Nerja • Yro John Villero • Nymla Ravelo • Pauline Camille Wood • Julie Ann Reyes • Nerissa Llanza, RN
Accommodation/Banquets/Exhibits • Raymir Tan • Marci Cruz, MD • Olympia dela Cruz, PHD
Documentation/Program • Jolina Andrea Santos, MD • Dan Dennis de Leon, MD • Gener Rubio, MD
Reception/Guest Committee • Edwin Liwanag, MD • Cathy Carlos, MD • Olive Quizon, MD • Clodoaido Caringal, MD • Rhea Comia, MD
Fellowship/Socials • Fatma Tiu, MD • Joji Marcos, MD • Evangeline Fabian, MD • Rachel Milagros Lontoc, MD • Elisabeth Gonzales, MD • Manalo Hernal Jr., MD • Joseph Glenn Dimatatac, MD • Bienvenido Tamano, MD • Jose Cope, MD • Evelyn Gamallo, MD • Elvis Pabua, MD